Happy Halloween, Precious!

Tomorrow is Halloween, my all time favorite holiday of the year, yay! Right now, I’m currently super duper sick, yay!

I’ve always loved Halloween, that’s why we got married in October, because it’s my favorite month. This was a bad idea, in hindsight, as we had to plan and deal with a wedding last October and it sort of make for a chaotic month, but this year has been great (other than being sick on Halloween)

I made some pumpkins! I used a foam pumpkin and made this Deathly Hallows scene for my husband, made with black construction paper.

14470389_10153661914722574_7321641419799118101_n

And then I thought it was time to make one for me. I of course chose LOTR. So I spray painted a fake pumpkin gold, printed out the One Ring script, and spent the next 3 hours cutting it out by hand. Literally, my finger went numb because of the way I held the scissors, and stayed that way for 24 hours, I was legit concerned. But it turned out well! I then modpodged it on, and I’ll have it forever, yay!

fullsizerender

 

So guys, there’s this great blog called Epbot, run by a woman who lives very close to Disney and Universal in Florid, and she goes there all the time and takes amazing photos of stuff there, has great DIY tutorials and stuff, and goes to amazing cons! Look at this cosplay she recently photographed at DragonCon!

img_9647

They’re the Argonath! Complete with river and boats! I’M DYING. THIS is what I will be next Halloween, and I’m wrangling in my husband because SHUT UP.

OK, have a great Halloween my preciouses!

breecraft

About skittlekittle

Born and raised outside of Houston, Texas, Shanon then moved to Kansas for school. She earned her degree in technical theatre, majoring in props making and managing. She met her fiance while they were both in school, and he proposed to her at the Kansas City Renaissance Festival in Oct. 2013. Now, she spends all of her free time making things for their upcoming wedding in Oct. 2015!
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Stuff I made and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

