Lord of the Rings Book Pillow

Hey guys! So I started selling these book pillows on my Etsy store, and the first one I ever made was The Hobbit. I also made a bigger Fellowship of the Ring pillow too!

IMG_1333Tadaa! Now that I think on it though, I wish I had made it just 1 big book rather than cut up up into Fellowship, Two Towers, and Return of the King. I haven’t made the other 2 yet, and I don’t know if I will. I think I’m going to keep the design, but change the title to like “the complete series” so it’s like all the books are in it, rather than just the first.

IMG_1334I designed everything in Photoshop then printed the fabric through Spoonflower, which I love. The inside cover fabric and the page edge fabric were bought at a store though.

IMG_1335

So I made it, then listed it on my Etsy, and it sold within 24 hours! I was sad to see it go, because we had so little time together, but I hope it went to a good home!

The inside has the first page from FOTR and a “No admittance except on party business” sign!

IMG_1341IMG_1340

IMG_1339

IMG_1337

While I sold the first one, I have more fabric for another in the mail and I should have that by this weekend!

So, that’s pretty much what I’ve been doing with my life, making book pillows. The Harry Potter ones sell fast!

I made them as decorative pillows for your home, but I’m waiting for someone to use it as a ring bearer pillow in their wedding! I may be waiting for a long time, but I think it’s a cute idea.

That’s all I’ve got, off to sew more books!

breecraft

About skittlekittle

Born and raised outside of Houston, Texas, Shanon then moved to Kansas for school. She earned her degree in technical theatre, majoring in props making and managing. She met her fiance while they were both in school, and he proposed to her at the Kansas City Renaissance Festival in Oct. 2013. Now, she spends all of her free time making things for their upcoming wedding in Oct. 2015!
This entry was posted in LOTR Gifts, My Wedding and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

