Arwen’s Banner: Round Two!

Alright folks! After a few more hours of work, I’ve got the middle section pretty much done. I found some old photos of the actual banner from when it was hung up in a window display after the movies that were the best I could find for detail shots. I’ve tried to recreate the sun, moon, and boat as exact as I could!

BanSun0070_YukNM

top banner

BanMoon0073_YukNM_small

BanL0070_YukNM

BanShipCU0067_YukNM

bottom banner

banArw1145_CatNM

arwens banner

Tadaa! I sort of used artistic licensing on the sky part, I thought it looked a bit bare with only 1 star, so I added in some purple clouds and a few tiny stars. I still need to make the side banners, but it’s coming along!

breecraft

About skittlekittle

Born and raised outside of Houston, Texas, Shanon then moved to Kansas for school. She earned her degree in technical theatre, majoring in props making and managing. She met her fiance while they were both in school, and he proposed to her at the Kansas City Renaissance Festival in Oct. 2013. Now, she spends all of her free time making things for their upcoming wedding in Oct. 2015!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

