Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Today is St. Patrick’s Day, yay! It makes me sad that this is the first time in quite a few years I’m not waking up early to make green pancakes, drink green beer, or dye my fiance’s beard green, as we have done for the past 4 years. Ah college, I miss thee.

This year things are slower, no doubt due to the fact that we no longer live in our college town. However, the spirit lives on! My fiance’s work is having a St. Patrick’s Day party and I made these green Celtic sugar cookies for him to take.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xfa1/v/t1.0-9/10423707_10152556023912574_4898287043117649880_n.jpg?oh=118b4dba1cbf212a70a6392feb0eb947&oe=55799B93&__gda__=1434850942_35a3b4f99638737ad5382dd8c1fd4ac1

I dyed the dough green, baked them, then right after I took them out of the oven, I stamped them with a Celtic knot leather stamp I have. It’s my largest leather stamp, and while I still haven’t gotten around to using it on actual leather, it worked pretty great on freshly baked sugar cookies. Who knew.

I also got my much anticipated Merida shirt in today! Sadly, it is huge.

All in all, it was $14 with shipping. My fiance told me to order others, like in a baby doll tee size, but I said no, because I am a moron. Of course I love it, and of course I now want to wear only this, and of course now they don’t offer it for sale. It was from TeeFury and they offer special shirts for just 24 hours at a cheap price. Sometimes they still have the shirts for sale afterwards, but not this one, OF COURSE.

The shirt was just too big, so I was like, I’ll tailor it! Or do something special to it. I wear big t-shirts all the time, but this one is special, mainly because it’s my one of two Merida shirts I have that’s made for adults (I have a few for kids that I’m meaning to re-sew into my size) So, I cut the neck to make it sit off the shoulder, cut the sleeves so the edges roll, and I’m wearing it as a tunic with leggins and boots. With black leggings and boots, and I say to hell with the whole “no navy blue and black” rule! (Though I totally understand the rule, and I do feel weird, but I honestly only own black leggins and boots. Maybe I’ll remedy that)

Tadaa. Complete with my Merida bow and arrow necklace and a pretty Brave charm bracelet my friend got me a while ago. Yay!

merida shirtSo, happy St. Patrick’s Day to one and all! Here’s to cheating, stealing, and drinking. May you cheat death, steal the heart of the one you love, and drink with me!

breecraft

 

About skittlekittle

Born and raised outside of Houston, Texas, Shanon then moved to Kansas for school. She earned her degree in technical theatre, majoring in props making and managing. She met her fiance while they were both in school, and he proposed to her at the Kansas City Renaissance Festival in Oct. 2013. Now, she spends all of her free time making things for their upcoming wedding in Oct. 2015!
This entry was posted in Jewelery, My Wedding, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

