Playing with Legos

Weddings are stressful. This is why it is very important to take some time for yourself, to just be…you. I’m dealing with wedding cake issues, which sucks because I LOVE cake, and now when I even think about cake, I get upset. THAT’S THE OPPOSITE FEELING CAKE SHOULD GIVE YOU

So I started crafting, which always helps to take my mind off of things. I’m doing some leather work right now, and while digging in my leather drawer, I found some of my old LEGOs. Awesome. A friend got me the Tower of Isengard Gandalf and Saruman set for Christmas and I remembered I also had an old Shelob, Frodo, Smeagol, and Sam set from a few years ago. I ALSO have a Merida LEGO set, which is the greatest thing ever.

Look what I made.

1a 2a 3a 4a 5a 9a

So, that’s pretty much what I did today. I think we can all agree that I am fucking hilarious, and that’s all I have to say on the matter.

breecraft

About skittlekittle

Born and raised outside of Houston, Texas, Shanon then moved to Kansas for school. She earned her degree in technical theatre, majoring in props making and managing. She met her fiance while they were both in school, and he proposed to her at the Kansas City Renaissance Festival in Oct. 2013. Now, she spends all of her free time making things for their upcoming wedding in Oct. 2015!
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

