My Cloak and my Wedding Dress

So a few days ago, I went to Davids Bridal with a few of my wedding party to pick out bridesmaids dresses. My plan is to pick a color, and then my girls can pick their own style. Sounds simple, right? Ah hah.

I don’t want to get in to my bridesmaid dress delimas, because I’m not even sure what I’m doing. I’m torn between a few different colors, and possibly getting them at a different store. BUT ANYWAYS. I brought along my wedding cloak I had finished in hopes I could try it on with my dress! Our attendant obliged and I got to try it on! While the size of the dress was too big, I still got the gist of it and I’m very glad I got to try it on, as my dress is currently in Texas with my family, and I won’t be seeing it until July. So, look!

(sorry if I look pissy, it was a very stressful evening, and I’ve got a severe case of Resting Bitch Face)

IMG_0442 (Had to blur it on the very, very big off-chance my fiance may actually read my blog one day. Not that I’m bitter. I’ve only mentioned it EVERY DAY for months. But, it’s all good, whatevs. Hi sweety! Or not)

So, it’s made to fall over the shoulders. But, I didn’t like that so much. I felt it hid my dress, which is also lace, so…I dunno, it just didn’t look as I wanted.

IMG_0446a

So I put the cloak part behind my shoulders, which I liked better, though now the chain and clasp are very high on my neck. But, I’m getting use to it.

IMG_0455a

IMG_0466a

All in all, I like it! I suppose it’s not EXACTLY what I had in my head, and I’m not even sure what that was in the first place.

(Oh, right, I was going for this. It’s somewhat refreshing to see my delusions of grandeur are still going strong)

https://36.media.tumblr.com/3131c8ccaa6508c248098cccbedce983/tumblr_myy4jl4nl21qad4dno8_500.jpg

But I do like the back

IMG_0486

IMG_0485aPretty Pretty. So, that’s all done then and I can officially cross dress and veil off of my list! Weird. Now, to tackle the bridesmaid dress issue! Help.

breecraft

About skittlekittle

Born and raised outside of Houston, Texas, Shanon then moved to Kansas for school. She earned her degree in technical theatre, majoring in props making and managing. She met her fiance while they were both in school, and he proposed to her at the Kansas City Renaissance Festival in Oct. 2013. Now, she spends all of her free time making things for their upcoming wedding in Oct. 2015!
This entry was posted in My Wedding, Wedding Goods and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

