Lord of the Rings Gifts

Oh, hello there! So it’s been for-freaking-ever since I’ve posted. I wanted to do a Christmas post about what to buy your LOTR fan friends, or even for yourself. I wanted to update you on my own wedding plans (but then I realized I hadn’t done a damn thing to post about) and I wanted to post about other people’s LOTR weddings. But instead, I worked. A lot.

But I’m off for a few days! Hope you all had a great Christmas. What did you get? What did you get your friends and family? Did you need a handy Lord of the Rings gift guild to help you? I thought so. Forgive me, dear readers! I really did plan to make one. Well, now I have time to do so, so shall we?

Here are just a few awesome gifts that any Middle-Earth fan would love (especially your favorite LOTR Wedding blog writer, eh?)

First up, these awesome Elvish dice from Etsy seller TheWoodSchoppe.  Great for gamers too, yeah?

Pair of 1" cube Wood Dice, in Elvish


A Mallorn Leaf platter! From FunctionalMud. (All the better to serve Second Breakfast on, am I right?!)

Mallorn Leaf platter, Lord of the Rings, Lothlorien, Elf


OK, this one is a tad pricy, but it’s also a tad awesome.

A leather Bag End purse from ForgianticaLeather! I love it.

Hobbit Bag End Leather Bag-Baggins Door-LOTR-Tolkien Bag-Lord of the Rings-The Hobbit Green Door-UV light Gandalf Rune Geekery


While we’re looking at purses, here’s something really unique

It’s a purse made from a recycled Return of the King hard cover book. I’ve never seen anything like this! It’s made by BagsyMeFirst. I smell a DIY craft coming on.


Look! A Rivendell throw pillow! So pretty. Made by RoobyLane.

Tolkien, Rivendell, Tolkien Cushion Cover, Pillow Cover, Original Art, ROOBY LANE

This same seller has awesome scarfs and skirts too!

Middle Earth Scarf, Geek Scarf, Hobbit Scarf, Tolkien, Gift,Lord Of The Rings Scarf, ROOBY LANE

Middle Earth Map, Full Hobbit Skirts, Hobbit costume, Cosplay, Fancy Dress, Rooby Lane


Here’s a cool bracelet that would work for Ents and Ent Wives alike.

It’s etched copper and leather. This one has the famous line “I would rather share one lifetime with you than face all the ages of this world alone”. The shop seller, ByCopperFeild, also has a custom option where you can pick anything you want to be etched. They currently don’t offer it though, because YOURS TRULY just bought it!

I asked to have the quote “Let it be a light for you in dark places, when all other lights go out” said by Galadriel. I ‘translated’ it into Tengwar (which took HOURS) and chose a black leather band with snaps. Check out this store, they have beautiful bracelets!

Tengwar, Elvish - Live without regrets, love without limits, live with no regrets love with no limits  - Mens leather bracelet


OK, last but not least are these great themed shirts from GrumpyGeeks. They’ve got punny shirts such as the Erebor National Park

Erebor National Park - Tolkien / Hobbit inspired Men's t-shirt, screen printed by hand

Thorin’s Dragon Eviction Service

Thorin & Company - Tolkien / Hobbit inspired Men's t-shirt, screen printed by hand

And, my personal favorite, the Riders of Rohan biker shirt.

Riders of Rohan - Tolkien / Lord of the Rings inspired Ladies t-shirt, screen printed by hand

(Funny story, I’ve had an idea to get a big patch made to sew to the back of an old leather jacket I have  saying “Riders of Rohan” to make it look like an old Hell’s Angels jacket. Looks like someone beat me to it, and did it way better than I could have ever hoped for)


Well, now you know what you should have gotten for your favorite geek for Christmas. I think we’ll start a little segment of these geeky gifts post, because I like shopping for you guys.

I myself got a few cool LOTR things for Christmas! My good friend got me this beautiful Middle-Earth map blanket. It’s amazing, guys. It’s like the softest blanket I’ve ever felt and the printing on the map is stellar, really crisp and bold. Warm too!It can be found here.

She also got me the Tolkien Dictionary.

It’s a book with everything from the Middle-Earth universe, including the Silmarilion. It’s also illustrated, but the pictures are a bit weird. They’ve very dark, not only in content but…they just look like something that’s been photo copied too many times. Like you can’t make out the details. They also look a bit scary, almost reminiscent of those Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark pictures, which scared the crap out of me. But, the actual word content is great and I really like it!

Sooo, what cool LOTR stuff did you get? Let us know in the comments!

breecraft

About skittlekittle

Born and raised outside of Houston, Texas, Shanon then moved to Kansas for school. She earned her degree in technical theatre, majoring in props making and managing. She met her fiance while they were both in school, and he proposed to her at the Kansas City Renaissance Festival in Oct. 2013. Now, she spends all of her free time making things for their upcoming wedding in Oct. 2015!
This entry was posted in Inspiration, LOTR Gifts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lord of the Rings Gifts

  1. Pingback: Lord of the Rings Gifts Part 2! | BreeCraft

Leave a Reply

