Guess what I bought?

Guess!

It’s white(ish), lacy, beaded, long, and super duper pretty!

editedI bought my dress!! This is actually all photoshopped, because there’s a smallish chance my fiance may actually read my blog, and you know, tradition and all that. But I can assure you, it’s beautiful!

It’s not what you may expect from me. It’s not elveny or medieval themed, it’s pretty normal and standard as far as wedding dresses go. It does have a beautiful corset back though, and little flowers beaded all over. I love it!

I’ve also been working on our invitations. While our front is all finalized, I’ve been having a hard time with what to do for the back of the invitation. It will have the same border as the front, but I don’t want to just leave it blank in the middle. I’ve probably designed 1415 different designs and I can’t decide. So, here’s my latest endeavor. I used a font called Eternal Call from Dafont.com.

LEh? Maybe, maybe not. But, I really can’t decide what will go on the back of our invites! (By the way, ‘L’ is the initial of our last name, in case you’re like “why an L?” now you know)

My fiance and I also viewed our wedding venue a few days ago, and it’s just as beautiful as I remembered. The outside is very Spanish and adobe looking, with lots of agave plants, but the inside has huge old wooden doors, the beams that hold up the roof are made to look like trees, and it just feels…very cosy and woodsy indoors. I LOVE it. They have a lot of small trees and plants inside as well, so it’s very lush. Happily, because it’s in Texas, the beautiful flowers all over the grounds will still be in bloom in October.

So, it’s been a pretty busy past few days! Now, I must go to bed, because tomorrow I’m going to the Texas Renaissance Festival, where I will attempt to find a white chiffon or organza/other see-though fabric cloak for the wedding! If I cannot find one, I may make one, I may order one online, or I may just wear a ‘normal’ veil. I have not decided yet, but I know that tomorrow is my last time to look for one in person anywhere before our wedding (unless I can convince my fiance to drive us to the Oklahoma renfest this summer!) Thanks for reading!

breecraft

About skittlekittle

Born and raised outside of Houston, Texas, Shanon then moved to Kansas for school. She earned her degree in technical theatre, majoring in props making and managing. She met her fiance while they were both in school, and he proposed to her at the Kansas City Renaissance Festival in Oct. 2013. Now, she spends all of her free time making things for their upcoming wedding in Oct. 2015!
This entry was posted in Invitations, Wedding Goods and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Guess what I bought?

  1. Pingback: I bought my wedding cloak! | BreeCraft

Leave a Reply

