Rivendell Bridal – You should be wearing this

Hey! Ok, so I realize  haven’t posted in about 453 years. BUT, I have good reasons! For one, I dyed my hair, which took like 4 hours, so there’s that. I also painted a 8×4 foot painting for the Kansas City Renaissance Festival, which took about 5 days, and also, it’s faire season where I am, so I’ve been garbing it up and hitting the lanes. But, it’s time to get serious, my wedding is in 13 MONTHS. OH MY GOD. WHAT DOES THAT EVEN MEAN?! It means it’s time to get down to business guys, those sword bouquets aren’t going to make themselves, sadly.

I’ve also been searching for the perfect cloak to wear while I walk down the aisle instead of a veil. Welp, I think I found it guys. Look at this beauty from Rivendell Bridal

https://i2.wp.com/www.rivendellbridal.com/UpdatedWebsiteFiles/WebsiteImages/Chiffon_Capes.jpg

Woah. That’s amazing. I’m pretty sure I need it. To get it in organza or chiffon, as pictured here, starts at £150, which is like $200 in normal money, I think (I didn’t go to math school, dammit!) But, it’s kind of absolutely worth it. Look at it! Don’t even talk to me, cloak, you’re way too pretty.

Rivendell Bridal also has amazing gowns to compliment their cloak. Look!

And, my personal favorite

SO PRETTY.

All of these dresses are completely customizable and come in a range of colors, fabrics, and designs, all made tailored to you! Rivendell Bridal ask that you place your wedding dress order between 12-6 months in advance before your wedding, but some brides commission 3 years in advance! They are based in the UK, but they ship all over the world. Let’s just all heave a collective wistful sigh as we browse their collection, shall we?

That’s all I’ve got for now, thanks for reading, and remember, I’ll gladly send you my home address for you to send me that cloak, it’s no trouble at all!

breecraft

About skittlekittle

Born and raised outside of Houston, Texas, Shanon then moved to Kansas for school. She earned her degree in technical theatre, majoring in props making and managing. She met her fiance while they were both in school, and he proposed to her at the Kansas City Renaissance Festival in Oct. 2013. Now, she spends all of her free time making things for their upcoming wedding in Oct. 2015!
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rivendell Bridal – You should be wearing this

  1. Pingback: Real Weddings: Brudeparet | BreeCraft

Leave a Reply

